Our Teachers



Our wonderful Superstar Teachers are some of the best! We encourage you to get to know them through consistent communication. We have provided you with our Teachers emails below and you may also reach them through our Hurley Ranch front office at (623)478-5100.

Hurley Ranch 3-8th Grade Teachers
3rd  Grade
Hannah Hanson
hhanson@uesd.org
C111
Cortney Carrasco
ccarrasco@uesd.org
C115
Kristen Colbey
kcolbey@uesd.org
C116
Kamille Hayter
khayter@uesd.org

C112
ToQuyen Le
tle@uesd.org
C118

4th Grade
Shannen Devine
sdevine@uesd.org
C123
Deborah Peptenar
dpeptenar@ued.org
C124
Eboni Odeneal
eodeneal@uesd.org
C125
Monica Shepard
mshepard@uesd.org
C126
Cara La Pierre
clapierre@uesd.org
C127

5th Grade
Rachel Shirey
rshirey@uesd.org
C128
Megan Fox
mfox@uesd.org
C129
Arlene Scheutzow
ascheutzow@uesd.org
C131
Cameron Schmidt
cschmidt@uesd.org
C132

6th  Grade
Hector Gonzales
hgonzales@uesd.org
D122
Stinella Hughes Black
shughes-black@uesd.org
D120


Amy Miller
amiller@uesd.org
D121
Annalise Cordova
acordova@uesd.org
D123
Matthew Thompson
mthompson@uesd.org
D124
7th  Grade  Middle School
Trisha Carle
tcarle@uesd.org
D109-Math
Denise Hardcastle
dhardcastle@uesd.org
D110-Science
Shawana Arthur
sarthur@uesd.org
D111-ELA
Rachel Rasey
rrasey@uesd.org
D112 -S.S

8th  Grade  Middle School
Kwanda Milner
kmilner@uesd.org
D105-ELA
Jeffrey Wiley
jwiley@uesd.org
D106-Math
Mike Harris
mharris@uesd.org
D107-Science

Pamela Roe
proe@uesd.org
D108-S.S.



Special Teachers
Daniel Rasey
drasey@uesd.org
Physical Education
Room C 103
Lacey Williams
lwilliams@uesd.org
Art
Room A121
Valerie Hill
vhill@uesd.org
Library
Room B126
Audrey Hill
ahill@uesd.org
Physical Education
Room C101
Aishya Padron
apadron@uesd.org
Music
Room A101
Soaring Stars
Kristin Colbey 
Kcolbey@uesd.org
21st Century/Soaring Stars Coordinator






 Academic Support Team
Imelda Schwartz
ischwartz@uesd.org
Resource (6-8)
Room D121
Marie Hengesbach
mhengesbach@uesd.org
Resource (3-5)
Room C130
Jean Rutledge
jrutledge@uesd.org
District Counselor
Room B111
Michelle Cyr
mcyr@uesd.org
Speech Pathologist
Room C114
Jared Casady
Jcasady@uesd.org
Psychologist 

Ashley Zazueta
azazueta@uesd.org
Cog. Support
Room C104-C106

Cafeteria Manager
Marlenne Pineda

mpineda@uesd.org